Tags

Displaying photo.JPG

Hey there! After a yearlong hiatus, I think I’m going to start filling this space again. Blogging stopped being fun for me quite awhile ago, so I just stopped. I have a full time job and already neglected housework enough to justify something like this blog. I think I had this perfectionist view on this space and just wanted to be a cool blogger like the others I read everyday…but I’ve found out that I don’t have that polish in my tone because I haven’t worked on it and I don’t want to because I also discovered that I don’t care too much about connecting with others online. I got the most enjoyment from this blog when people in my real life would talk to me about it when we would have a face to face conversation. Acquaintances would surprise me by mentioning this or that post from my blog.ย That was probably the coolest part to me.

So, I think I will just take myself a little less seriously and write about the creative projects that keep me excited about everyday life. And anything else I feel like sharing with the entire World Wide Web.

