I just got back from visiting family and here’s a little (mostly photographic) update. The highlight of my traveling was definitely being able to spend a week at my husband’s parents’ house. I just love going out there but only make it out a couple of times in a year since we live so far away.

Some of my views from our trip to Montana include:

20130716-123715.jpg

20130716-123753.jpg

Near my in-laws’ house. I just love it out there!

20130716-123818.jpg

20130716-123909.jpg

The last photos are all a part of the seriously wonderful scenic route we took home. Unfortunately our driver got a little confused and this route tagged on an extra 2 hours to our already long trip. Oops! (The views were worth it, btw)

20130716-123934.jpg

20130716-123948.jpg

I am so glad he loves to drive.

My mother-in-law is an awesome quilter and is generously making one for us. We picked out fabric and figured out a design that worked. Tom was actually pretty involved in the process of designing. It was a lot of fun.

My mother-in-law is an awesome quilter and is generously making one for us. We picked out fabric and figured out a design that worked. My husband was actually pretty involved in the process of designing. I’m so excited to see how it turns out!

While Tom was working on the never-ending-truck-restoration-project....

While he was working on the never-ending-truck-restoration-project….

20130716-123407.jpg

…I made 2nd breakfast (It’s a thing): French toast coffee cake

While Tom worked on truck stuff, I worked on sewing with assistance from Marie. i'm almost done with this project, but I'm not done sewing on buttons! Imagine that.

While Tom worked on truck stuff, I worked on sewing with assistance from my mother-in-law. i’m almost done with this project, but I’m not done sewing on buttons! Imagine that.

I love Montana. I wanna go back!

I love Montana. I wanna go back!

