Tags

,

DSC03509I saw these boots (free pattern found here) and decided I HAD to make them. Now, I’m a beginner but decided I would give it a try because they are so darn cute. I made them and ripped them apart so many times! I finally ended up with a decent end product.

DSC03504

DSC03511

I’m really not good at doing finishing work. I am fully capable of sewing on a button, but for some reason I just won’t bring myself to do it! I hate doing little things like that and thus my projects are never quite finished. I did manage to put a couple of buttons on the boys pair but they’re not really that secure on there and I haven’t weaved the ends in :/

The girl's version with a scalloped row on top. (PS- The button isn't sewn on. I just put it in for the picture!)

The girl’s version with a scalloped row on top. (PS- The button isn’t sewn on. I just put it in for the picture!)

Hi, my name is Molly and I have a problem.

DSC03517

