Tags

,

I’m such a grandma right now and I don’t have any kids. Yes, I crochet. It is the craft du jour. It started with my mother-in-law teaching me how to crochet over Christmas break. I was so into the afghan I was making. Sure, I was making a lot of mistakes, but IΒ persevered! A few days later I was not so sure about the colors I had chosen, so I gave up. I wanted to make something but felt uninspired.

photo

The beginnings of my afghan. Not everything I imagine turns out as pretty in reality. It reminds me of a rugby shirt. It will most likely be ripped apart.

A month later, I found myself intrigued by these baby button booties. SO cute. I couldn’t help myself. I had to make them. Do I have a child? No. Am I “with child”? No. Have I been pinning lots of baby-related crochet patterns on Pinterest? Yes. Do I have a problem? Probably not, but I see the potential for one πŸ™‚

I’ll post later on some of my recent projects. For now, I shall leave you with my purchases from today:

photo (1)

baby blanket in the works….I just couldn’t decide on the color for the border. Green? red? green? red? I don’t know!

