Tags

, , ,

DSC03493

honeybutterpopcornhoneybutterpopcornhoneybutterpopcornhoneybuddapopcornhoneybbbuuuhhhuhuhppuuhhhh……

Sometimes Tom and I get a little goofy and try to say things fast. I think we find some recipe titles funny and we end up trying to say it as fast as we can. We laugh and laugh just like little kids. We picked this recipe title a couple of weekends ago. The last great one was “onion and ricotta fritatta.” Say THAT 10 times fast. By about the 3rd or 4th time of saying the phrase, it pretty much falls apart for me. I end up saying really nonsensical syllables no longer resembling the original name.

We decided to give this recipe a try, giving theย kettle corn a break. I melted the butter and honey together, poured it over the air-popped popcorn, sprinkled some salt and voila! Finished. It wasn’t as sticky eating it as I thought either, which is a bonus.

Click here for the recipe.

