Tags

, , ,

DSC03506

Today is the Feast of Candles or Candlemas or the Feast of the Presentation of the Lord or La Chandeleur, if you’re French. Lots of different names for one day. I don’t have a whole lot to say on the subject other than that the French have awesome ways to celebrate. Today is the day one makes and consumes crepes and I followed suit. We’re going to be making crepes for French Club this week and I needed a practice run.

There is a superstition that if you hold a coin in your left hand and flip the crepe with your right hand (while making it, of course), you will have good fortune. I forgot to do that…oops.

Happy Feast!

DSC03505I won’t litter the internet with one more crepe recipe. They’re all pretty standard: milk, eggs, flour, butter, and some sugar. Yum! Top with the slightest amount of jam/jelly or nutella.

