Tags

, ,

I started off this morning preparing to have a picture-heavy report of Christmastime spent with Tom’s family and my family. I got a little overwhelmed with technology and was just not doing anything creative or fun or life-giving with my day off. I started to fall into a funk and didn’t want to do anything at all.  Putting the computer away and a rosary with husband seemed to get this off on a better start. I’ve been in a bit of a funk lately and I think that is because there is not enough leisure/fun in my life, as well as making time for the Lord. I’m looking forward to a new year and a fresher start on life.

In lieu of a larger scale Christmas update, I am just going to a pick a few pictures :DSC03414The “funny” picture: notice Dad’s version of funny is actually more of a smile than the “serious” picture below
DSC03415 DSC03418 Dad and Tom’s version of mixing printsDSC03433 Christmas Day with my mom’s side of the family DSC03440 traveling to Tom’s parents’ house…frosty trees everywhere!!

DSC03455family tradition: cocktail (tomato juice, horseradish, shrimp, pepper, and maybe something else) You eat it with Ritz crackers and it is very delicious!DSC03445My sister-in-law prepping the cocktail for Christmas dinner
DSC03451 Tom’s brother, mom, and dadDSC03454 DSC03461 Double date at a breweryDSC03467 DSC03468 In an unwise move, Tom is returning to the mustache look and which is currently looking a little wimpyDSC03469Driving home!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!

