Tags

, ,

This is my cousin’s storytelling of this past Sunday. Thank goodness I didn’t get the butter churn! I think it has the best possible home πŸ™‚

~Molly

finding the best laid plans

β€œIf you don’t recount your family history, it will be lost. Honor your own stories and tell them too. The tales may not seem very important, but they are what binds families and makes each of us who we are.” –Madeline L’Engle

It has been a couple of weeks since I posted anything – part of which was my own doing and part of which was outside of my control.Β  I had been trying to think of what I wanted to write about for my next post, but I hadn’t been able to come up with anything that great.Β  Finally, I had a day off work last week, and I was determined to sit down and write something, even though at that point I didn’t yet know what the topic would be.Β  However, before I could make it to that point, my computer decided to be rather uncooperative; to make…

View original post 677 more words

