White Peach Cobbler from JtB’s Nectarine & Cream Cobbler

The other night I was listening to Joy the Baker podcast when I decided to write her an email. I thought I should at least allude to the fact that my blog has been almost all JtB recipes. I wasn’t even going to mention how much Emily and I are into following her blog, how our get-togethers involve baking and almost always involve a JtB recipe we’ve been dying to try, or how we once took pictures of the Hot Fudge Sundae Cupcakes and posted one to her Facebook wall, or how we’ve quoted lines from her blog to cheer one another up (Fashion pockets, Emily, fashion pockets!). I think I could write at least a 4 page double spaced 12pt. Times New Roman font essay on how JtB has influenced fun moments in my life.

I sent off that email and the next day…Joy commented on my blog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I immediately called my friend Emily and wouldn’t even leave the news in a voicemail. I made her call me back for the info. When I did tell her, she had an appropriate amount of excitement.

Joy said a couple of really nice things on my post here. I think she has a real talent for encouraging fan interaction and making a fan feel connected to what she does. I have received a comment back both times I have contacted her and they seem genuine.

The following is a great way to use up some of those stone fruits you don’t know what to do with:

Brown the butter and put in the pan

Layer the batter on top of the butter without mixing

Oops! Layer peaches next before putting it in the oven πŸ™‚

Magic! The batter rises above the fruit.

Ta-dah!!!

 

