Lady time with a good friend is the best. Emily and I have had our eye on this JtB recipe for at least a month, waiting for the perfect time to spring into action. Emily and I jump (figuratively, not literally. Ladies do not jump.) at almost any chance to feel ladylike, especially when that involves baked goods. Chamomile Cupcakes with Honey Glaze practically waves you down with a gloved hand and asks you to stay for a cup of Darjeeling tea.

While the idea of chamomile actually in food might seem weird to some (and maybe it is), we liked the idea. It seemed sophisticated and highly appropriate for tea time!

Oh yeah, 9 bags of chamomile herbal tea had to die in order to make these cakes.

Emily mixing up some honey glaze.

*Photo by Emily

You know, I just don’t have much else to say today. Apparently a picture is worth a thousand words, so I’ll just leave you with this photo and pretend I wrote 1,000 words.

